General Standard Terms and Conditions of MaRhyThe-Systems GmbH & Co. KG

Art. 1 Scope of application

(1) These General Standard Terms and Conditions shall apply exclusively in relation to companies within the meaning of Sec. 14 BGB (German Civil Code), to public-law entities or to separate funds under public law within the meaning of Sec. 310 (1) BGB.

(2) The order shall be carried out according to the currently applicable General Standard Terms and Conditions as at the date of the order. The current version of the General Standard Terms and Conditions are available on the homepage www.marhythe-systems.de under “General Standard Terms and Conditions”. We expressly reserve the right to make amendments and supplements. Conflicting General Standard Terms and Conditions or any provisions of the buyer which deviate from our General Standard Terms and Conditions shall not form an integral part of the contract unless we have explicitly consented to their application in writing.

Art. 2 Offer and conclusion of a contract, rescission

(1) Insofar as an order is to be deemed an offer under Sec. 145 BGB, we may accept it within two weeks. The acceptance may occur

– upon supply and invoicing,

– upon order confirmation and invoicing (in case of payment in advance), or

– upon order confirmation, citing the tentative delivery period.

(2) Insofar as the order has been preceded by an offer from us, the order shall be deemed to constitute an acceptance of the offer.

(3) We reserve the right to rescind in the event that the article will not be available for a period of at least four weeks or in the event of data errors which prevent us from carrying out the order. In such case, we shall immediately inform the buyer thereof and reimburse any payments it has made without delay.

Art. 3 Prices and payment, payment in the case of a trial period

(1) Unless otherwise agreed in writing, our prices shall apply ex works, exclusive of packing and plus value-added tax in the currently applicable amount. The packing and transport costs and statutory value-added tax in the currently applicable amount at the time of invoicing shall be shown separately on the invoice.

(2) The buyer may pay the purchase price by invoice, payment in advance or direct debit procedure, latter option only being available up to an order value of €3,500.00 (net). If the buyer has used the “three week trial period” order form, thereby reserving the right to return the equipment to us at its own expense within the trial period which ends four weeks after delivery (with the date on the delivery note being definitive) payment in advance shall be the only permissible mode of payment. The date of dispatch shall be definitive for determining the timeliness of the return delivery. Upon rescission, the purchase price shall be reimbursed after return consignment of the equipment and after deduction of a flat fee for usage of €350.00 plus 19% VAT.

(3) In the case of a delivery address abroad, payment in advance shall be the only permissible mode of payment. Furthermore, in the case of a delivery address abroad, the buyer shall not only bear the costs specified in Art. 3 (1), but shall additionally bear all further costs connected with delivery to a foreign country (customs duties, levies, taxes) as well as the bank transfer costs connected with payment.

(4) The purchase price shall be paid exclusively into our account as specified overleaf. From an order value upwards of €1,000.00 we shall grant a 3% early-payment discount in the case of payment in advance or a 2% early-payment discount upon payment of the purchase price within seven days of delivery; however, this shall not apply if the buyer has used the “three week trial period” order form, thereby reserving the right to return the equipment supplied to us within the trial period.

(5) Unless otherwise agreed, the purchase price shall be paid within 14 days of delivery. Interest in arrears shall be charged at a rate of 8% per annum above the base lending rate. We reserve the right to assert claims for greater damages caused by default.

Art. 4 Offsetting and rights of retention

The buyer shall only be entitled to offset if its counter claims are res judicata or undisputed. The buyer shall only be entitled to exercise a right of retention if its counter claim is based on the same contractual relationship.

Art. 5 Delivery deadline

(1) Compliance with our delivery commitment shall be conditional upon the buyer meeting its obligations in a timely and proper manner. We reserve the right to invoke the defence of non-performance of contract.

(2) Should the buyer fall into default of acceptance, we shall be entitled to demand compensation for any loss or damage we incur in connection therewith, including any additional expenditures. We reserve the right to assert further claims. Insofar as the above conditions are fulfilled, the risk of accidental loss or accidental deterioration of the equipment shall pass to the buyer at the time at which the latter falls into default of acceptance or payment.

(3) In the case of a delayed delivery caused by us, but not through deliberate intent or gross negligence, we shall be liable for each full week of delay on the basis of a flat-rate compensation for damage caused by delayed performance in the amount of 3% of the value of the goods to be delivered, but at maximum not more than 15% of the value of the goods to be delivered.

(4) Other statutory claims and rights of the buyer ensuing from delayed delivery shall not be affected.

Art. 6 Passing of risk upon dispatch

If the equipment is dispatched to the buyer at the latter’s request, then the risk of accidental loss or accidental deterioration of the equipment shall pass to the buyer upon dispatch to the latter and no later than at the time at which it leaves the works or the warehouse. This shall apply regardless of whether the equipment is dispatched from the place of fulfilment and of which party bears the transport costs.

Art. 7 Reservation of title

(1) We reserve title to the item supplied until such time as all receivables ensuing from the contract for delivery have been paid in full. This shall also apply to all future deliveries, even if we have not explicitly invoked this. We shall be entitled to repossess the equipment supplied if the buyer acts contrary to the terms of the contract.

(2) The buyer shall be obliged to handle the equipment with care until title has passed to it. Until such time as title has passed to the buyer, the latter must notify us in writing without delay if the item supplied is attached or otherwise subject to third-party intervention. Insofar as the third party is unable to reimburse us for the court fees and extra-judicial costs of any lawsuit in accordance with Sec. 771 ZPO (German Code of Civil Procedure) the buyer shall be liable for the loss we incur.

(3) Our permission (prior consent) shall be required for a resale by the buyer of the equipment subject to retention of title.

Art. 8 Manufacturer’s warranty, liability

Without prejudice to the buyer’s claims on us due to defects, we shall grant the buyer a manufacturer’s warranty on the following conditions:

(1) Equipment which reveals a defect due to manufacturing and/or material flaws within 24 months of purchase shall, at our option, be repaired free of charge or replaced free of charge with equipment meeting state-of-the-art standards. The warranty shall exclude wearing parts (e.g. wiring). The warranty period shall not be extended by as a result of the performance of warranty work.

(2) This warranty shall not apply insofar as the defect in the equipment was caused by improper handling and/or non-compliance with product information including the operating instructions. Furthermore, this warranty shall expire if the equipment is tampered with, including but not limited to the opening of the equipment.

(3) The purchase receipt with the date of purchase shall be accepted as proof of the warranty. Warranty claims shall be asserted within two months of discovery of a defect covered by the warranty.

(4) Ownership of equipment that has been replaced or components thereof which are returned to us for exchange shall pass to us.

(5) Other claims or further claims under this manufacturer’s warranty shall be excluded. We shall not be liable for business interruption or loss of profits. This exclusion of liability shall not apply in cases of strict liability, e.g. under the Product Liability Act, in cases of wilful intent, gross negligence, liability due to loss of life, physical injury or health impairment or due to breach of material contractual obligations. The entitlement to damages for breach of material contractual obligations shall, however, be limited to loss or damage which is foreseeable and typical for the type of contract concerned, except in cases of wilful intent or gross negligence, cases of liability for loss of life, bodily injury or health impairment or cases of liability under the Product Liability Act.

(6) The above provisions shall not constitute a modification of the rules concerning the burden of proof to the disadvantage of the buyer.

(7) Please contact us to assert a guarantee claim. Our contact details are on the cover sheet of the product information and the operating instructions for this equipment.

(8) Equipment returned to us shall always be sent in the original case along with all appurtenant components (control unit, MaRhyThe hand applicator including the resonator, mains cable and applicator cable); in such case, the equipment shall be carefully padded and the case carefully packed. Delivery costs within the warranty period shall be borne by us.

Art. 9 Repairs

In respect of repairs after the lapse of the warranty period, the return of the equipment to be repaired shall be deemed to constitute an irrevocable repair order, insofar as the repair costs do not exceed €200.00 (plus VAT) plus transport costs; in other cases, a written cost estimate shall first be drawn up. When returned for repair purposes, the equipment shall always be sent in the original case along with all appurtenant components (control unit, MaRhyThe hand applicator including the resonator, mains cable and applicator cable); in such case, the equipment shall be carefully padded and the case carefully packed.

Art. 10 Method of delivery

Returns of equipment ordered with a trial period or deliveries of equipment returned for repair orders or for the rectification of defects under warranty shall be sent via DHL within the EU, and via UPS when dispatched from non-EU countries.

Art. 11 Data privacy

The buyer consents to the storage, processing and use of the personal data it transmits to us in its order for our processing of its order. Any use of the personal data beyond this shall not be permissible unless otherwise agreed.

Art. 12 Applicable law, venue

(1) The parties’ legal relations shall be governed by the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany to the exclusion of the provisions of UN Convention on the International Sale of Goods (CISG).

(2) The place of fulfilment and exclusive venue for all disputes arising from the parties’ legal relations shall be the location of our registered head office unless otherwise specified in the order confirmation or the invoice.

Therapie Praxis Forschung

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der MaRhyThe Systems GmbH & Co. KG

§ 1 Geltungsbereich

(1) Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten ausschließlich gegenüber Unternehmern im Sinne von § 14 BGB, ju-ristischen Personen des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtlichen Sondervermögen im Sinne von § 310 Absatz 1 BGB.

(2) Die Bestellung wird nach den zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung jeweils gültigen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ausgeführt. Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen in ihrer aktuellen Fassung stehen auf der Internetseite www.marhythe-systems.de unter „AGB“ zur Verfügung. Änderungen und Ergänzungen behalten wir uns ausdrücklich vor. Entgegenstehende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen oder von unseren Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen abweichende Bedingungen des Bestellers werden nicht Vertragsbe-standteil, es sei denn, wir hätten ausdrücklich schriftlich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt.

§ 2 Angebot und Vertragsabschluss, Rücktritt

(1) Sofern eine Bestellung als Angebot gemäß § 145 BGB anzusehen ist, können wir diese innerhalb von zwei Wochen annehmen. Die Annahme kann erfolgen

– mit Lieferung und Rechnungsstellung,

– mit Auftragsbestätigung und Rechnungsstellung (bei Vorauskasse) oder

– mit Auftragsbestätigung unter Angabe der voraussichtlichen Lieferzeit.

(2) Sofern der Bestellung ein Angebot von uns vorausgeht, liegt in der Bestellung die Annahme des Angebots.

(3) Wir behalten uns ein Rücktrittsrecht für den Fall vor, dass das Gerät für einen Zeitraum von mindestens vier Wochen nicht verfügbar ist oder Datenfehler vorliegen, aufgrund derer wir die Bestellung nicht ausführen können. Wir werden den Besteller in einem solchen Fall unverzüglich diesbezüglich informieren und etwa von ihm geleistete Zahlungen unverzüglich erstatten.

§ 3 Preise und Zahlung, Zahlung bei Probezeit

(1) Sofern nichts Gegenteiliges schriftlich vereinbart wird, gelten unsere Preise ab Werk ausschließlich Verpackung und zuzüglich Mehrwertsteuer in jeweils gültiger Höhe. Die Kosten der Verpackung und des Versands und die Mehrwertsteuer in gesetzlicher Höhe am Tag der Rechnungsstellung werden in der Rechnung gesondert ausgewiesen.

(2) Der Besteller kann den Kaufpreis per Rechnung, Vorauskasse oder Lastschriftverfahren, letzteres jedoch nur bei einem Bestellwert bis € 3.500,- (netto), zahlen. Nur Vorauskasse ist zulässig, sofern der Besteller zur Bestellung das Bestellformular „Probezeit von 3 Wochen“ verwendet und sich damit das Recht vorbehält, das gelieferte Gerät innerhalb der Probezeit, die 4 Wochen nach Lieferung (maßgeblich ist das Datum des Lieferscheins) endet, auf eigene Kosten an uns zurückzusenden. Für die Rechtzeitigkeit der Rücksendung ist das Datum der Absendung maßgeblich. Bei Rücktritt erfolgt die Erstattung des Kaufpreises nach Rücksendung des Geräts und unter Abzug eines pauschalen Nutzungsentgelts von € 350,- netto zzgl. 19% MwSt.

(3) Bei Lieferanschrift im Ausland ist ausschließlich Vorauskasse zulässig. Zudem trägt bei Lieferanschrift im Ausland der Besteller neben den in Absatz 1 genannten Kosten die weiteren mit der Lieferung ins Ausland verbundenen Kosten (Zölle, Abgaben, Steuern) sowie die mit der Zahlung verbundenen Überweisungskosten.

(4) Die Zahlung des Kaufpreises hat ausschließlich auf das umseitig genannte Konto zu erfolgen. Wir gewähren bei einem Bestellwert ab € 1.000,- 3 % Skonto bei Vorauskasse bzw. 2 % Skonto bei Zahlung des Kaufpreises innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach Lieferung; das gilt jedoch nicht, wenn der Besteller das Bestellformular „Probezeit von 3 Wochen“ verwendet und sich damit das Recht vorbehält, das gelieferte Gerät innerhalb der danach bestimmten Frist an uns zurückzusenden.

(5) Sofern nichts anderes vereinbart wird, ist der Kaufpreis innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Lieferung zu zahlen. Verzugszinsen werden in Höhe von 8 % über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz p.a. berechnet. Die Geltendmachung eines höheren Verzugsschadens bleibt vorbehalten.

§ 4 Aufrechnung und Zurückbehaltungsrechte

Dem Besteller steht das Recht zur Aufrechnung nur zu, wenn seine Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt oder unbestritten sind. Zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts ist der Besteller nur insoweit befugt, als sein Gegenanspruch auf dem gleichen Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

§ 5 Lieferzeit

(1) Die Einhaltung unserer Lieferverpflichtung setzt die rechtzeitige und ordnungsgemäße Erfüllung der Verpflichtungen des Bestellers voraus. Die Einrede des nicht erfüllten Vertrages bleibt vorbehalten.

(2) Kommt der Besteller in Annahmeverzug, so sind wir berechtigt, den uns insoweit entstehenden Schaden, einschließlich etwaiger Mehraufwendungen ersetzt zu verlangen. Weitergehende Ansprüche bleiben vorbehalten. Sofern vorstehende Voraussetzungen vorliegen, geht die Gefahr eines zufälligen Untergangs oder einer zufälligen Verschlechterung des Geräts in dem Zeitpunkt auf den Besteller über, in dem dieser in Annahme- oder Schuldnerverzug geraten ist.

(3) Wir haften im Fall des von uns nicht vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig herbeigeführten Lieferverzugs für jede vollendete Woche Verzug im Rahmen einer pauschalierten Verzugsentschädigung in Höhe von 3 % des Lieferwertes, maximal jedoch nicht mehr als 15 % des Lieferwertes.

(4) Weitere gesetzliche Ansprüche und Rechte des Bestellers wegen eines Lieferverzuges bleiben unberührt. § 6 Gefahrübergang bei Versendung Wird das Gerät auf Wunsch des Bestellers an diesen versandt, so geht mit der Absendung an den Besteller, spätestens mit Verlassen des Werks/Lagers die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs oder der zufälligen Verschlechterung des Geräts auf den Besteller über. Dies gilt unabhängig davon, ob die Versendung des Geräts vom Erfüllungsort erfolgt oder wer die Frachtkosten trägt.

§ 7 Eigentumsvorbehalt

(1) Wir behalten uns das Eigentum an der gelieferten Sache bis zur vollständigen Zahlung sämtlicher Forderungen aus dem Liefervertrag vor. Dies gilt auch für alle zukünftigen Lieferungen, auch wenn wir uns nicht stets ausdrücklich hierauf berufen. Wir sind berechtigt, das gelieferte Gerät zurückzunehmen, wenn der Besteller sich vertragswidrig verhält.

(2) Der Besteller ist verpflichtet, solange das Eigentum noch nicht auf ihn übergegangen ist, das Gerät pfleglich zu behandeln. Solange das Eigentum noch nicht übergegangen ist, hat uns der Besteller unverzüglich schriftlich zu benachrichtigen, wenn der gelieferte Gegenstand gepfändet oder sonstigen Eingriffen Dritter ausgesetzt ist. Soweit der Dritte nicht in der Lage ist, uns die gerichtlichen und außergerichtlichen Kosten einer Klage gemäß § 771 ZPO zu erstatten, haftet der Besteller für den uns entstandenen Ausfall.

(3) Die Weiterveräußerung des Vorbehaltsgeräts durch den Besteller bedarf unserer Einwilligung (vorherigen Zustimmung).

§ 8 Herstellergarantie, Haftung

Dem Besteller wird unbeschadet seiner Mängelansprüche gegenüber uns eine Herstellergarantie zu den nachstehenden Bedingungen eingeräumt:

(1) Das Gerät, das auf Grund von Fabrikations- und/oder Materialfehlern innerhalb von 24 Monaten ab Kauf einen Defekt aufweist, wird nach unserer Wahl kostenlos repariert oder gegen ein dem Stand der Technik entsprechendes Gerät kostenlos ausgetauscht. Für Verschleißteile (z. B. Kabel) ist die Garantie ausgeschlossen. Durch eine erbrachte Garantieleistung verlängert sich der Garantiezeitraum nicht.

(2) Diese Garantie gilt nicht, soweit der Defekt des Geräts auf unsachgemäßer Behandlung und/oder Nichtbeachtung der Produktinformation mit Gebrauchsanweisung beruht. Diese Garantie erlischt zudem bei Eingriffen an dem Gerät, insbesondere bei Öffnen des Geräts.

(3) Als Garantienachweis gilt der Kaufbeleg mit Kaufdatum. Garantieansprüche sind innerhalb von zwei Monaten nach Kenntnis des Garantiefalles geltend zu machen.

(4) Ersetzte Geräte bzw. deren Komponenten, die im Rahmen des Austauschs an uns zurückgeliefert werden, gehen in unser Eigentum über.

(5) Weiter gehende oder andere Ansprüche aus dieser Herstellergarantie sind ausgeschlossen. Wir haften nicht für Betriebsunterbrechung und entgangenen Gewinn. Der Haftungsausschluss gilt nicht, soweit zwingend gehaftet wird, z. B. nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, in Fällen des Vorsatzes, der groben Fahrlässigkeit, wegen der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit oder wegen der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten. Der Schadensersatzanspruch für die Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten ist jedoch auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt, soweit nicht Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit vorliegt oder wegen der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit oder nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz gehaftet wird.

(6) Eine Änderung der Beweislastregeln zum Nachteil des Bestellers ist mit den vorstehenden Regelungen nicht verbunden.

(7) Zur Einlösung dieser Garantie wenden Sie sich bitte an uns. Unsere Kontaktdaten befinden sich auf dem Deckblatt der Produktinformation mit Gebrauchsanweisung zu diesem Gerät. (8) Bei Einsendung ist das Gerät stets mit sämtlichen Komponenten (Steuergerät, MaRhyThe-Handapplikator einschließlich des Resonators, Netzkabel und Applikatorkabel) im Originalkoffer einzusenden; hierbei ist das Gerät sorgfältig zu polstern und der Koffer sorgfältig zu verpacken. Die Versandkosten während der Garantiezeit tragen wir.

§ 9 Reparaturen

Für Reparaturen außerhalb der Garantiezeit gilt mit Zusendung des zu reparierenden Geräts ein unwiderruflicher Reparaturauftrag als erteilt, sofern die Reparaturkosten € 200,- (zzgl. MwSt.) zzgl. Versandkosten nicht übersteigen; im Übrigen wird zunächst ein schriftlicher Kostenvoranschlag erstellt. Das Gerät ist zu Reparaturzwecken stets mit sämtlichen Komponenten (Steuergerät, MaRhyThe-Handapplikator einschließlich des Resonators, Netzkabel und Applikatorkabel) im Originalkoffer einzusenden; hierbei ist das Gerät sorgfältig zu polstern und der Koffer sorgfältig zu verpacken.

§ 10 Versandart

Die Rücksendung bei Bestellung auf Probe sowie die Einsendung im Reparatur- oder Garantiefall hat innerhalb der EU mit DHL, im Übrigen mit UPS zu erfolgen.

§ 11 Datenschutz

Der Besteller stimmt der Speicherung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung der uns durch seine Bestellung übermittelten personenbezogenen Daten zum Zwecke der Ausführung seiner Bestellung zu. Eine weitergehende Nutzung der personenbezogenen Daten ist vorbehaltlich einer abweichenden Vereinbarung unzulässig.

§ 12 Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand

(1) Die Rechtsbeziehungen der Parteien unterliegen dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts (CISG).

(2) Erfüllungsort und ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus den Rechtsbeziehungen der Parteien ist unser Geschäftssitz, sofern sich aus Auftragsbestätigung oder Rechnungsstellung nichts anderes ergibt.